City of Refuge

There were 6 biblical cities of refuge (Numbers 35). The regulations concerning these cities are given in Numbers 35:9-34; Deuteronomy 19:1-13; Exodus 21:12-14.

West of the Jordan

  1. Kadesh, in Naphtali
  2. Shechem
  3. Hebron, in Judah

East of the Jordan

  1. Golan, in Bashan
  2. Ramoth-Gilead, in Gad
  3. Bezer, in Reuben

More information